21.07.2022 (Обновлено: 01.08.2022 10:23)

Eurasian Economic Union Day established in EAEU countries

The EAEU countries’ leaders have established the Day of the Eurasian Economic Union to be now celebrated annually on May 29.


At the Supreme Eurasian Economic Council’s meeting held in May this year in Bishkek, the heads of the Eurasian “five” countries unanimously supported the initiative put forward by Sadyr Japarov, President of the Kyrgyz Republic, to declare May 29 the Day of the Eurasian Economic Union.

The Treaty on the EAEU was signed this day in 2014 in the capital of the Republic of Kazakhstan.

As the Supreme Eurasian Economic Council's disposition highlights, establishing such a day will help strengthen solidarity and deepen cooperation between the Union States.