EEC Board Chairman congratulated Presidents of Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Uzbekistan, Iran, Azerbaijan and Turkmenistan on the International Nooruz (Nauryz, Nawruz, Nowruz) Holiday

Mikhail Myasnikovich, Chairman of the Eurasian Economic Commission's Board, congratulated Kassym-Jomart Tokayev, President of the Republic of Kazakhstan, Sadyr Japarov, President of the Kyrgyz Republic, Shavkat Mirziyoyev, President of the Republic of Uzbekistan, Seyyed Ebrahim Raisi, President of the Islamic Republic of Iran, Ilham Aliyev, President of the Republic of Azerbaijan, and Serdar Berdimuhamedov, President of the Republic of Turkmenistan on the Nooruz (Nauryz, Nawruz, Nowruz) spring holiday.

In his congratulatory addresses, Mikhail Myasnikovich highlighted that this holiday, "being a symbol of ancient traditions, embodies the spiritual ascension, awakening, and rejuvenescence of nature. The holiday's customs are being honored for millenaries, transferred throughout generations and uniting the peoples."

The Head of the EEC Board wished the Heads of States good health, well-being and every success in their state and international activities, as well as welfare and prosperity to the peoples of the Republic of Kazakhstan, the Kyrgyz Republic, the Republic of Uzbekistan, the Islamic Republic of Iran, the Republic of Azerbaijan and the Republic of Turkmenistan.

For reference

The International Nooruz (Nauryz, Nawruz, Nowruz) Holiday, translated from Persian as "new day", is celebrated on March 21. This holiday marks the arrival of spring under the astronomical solar calendar among the Iranian and Turkic peoples. Nooruz is a national tradition. On September 30, 2009, Nooruz was included in the UNESCO Representative List of the Intangible Cultural Heritage of Humanity, and since then, March 21 has been declared the International Nooruz Holiday.